About Us

Family-owned

200+ years
combined experience

serving AL,
FL, and MS

Your Trusted Plumbing partner across the gulf coast

Discover the premier plumbing contractor you can rely on for exceptional service across Central and Southern Alabama, the Panhandle of Florida, and the Mississippi Gulf Coast. What distinguishes us is our unwavering dedication to delivering superior results, whether it’s a residential home or a complex commercial installation.

Our team of seasoned professionals is equipped with cutting-edge tools and techniques to tackle any plumbing task with precision and efficiency. From installing innovative systems in towering buildings to providing personalized design build services that align with your financial goals, we’re here to ensure a seamless experience from inception to completion. When you choose us, you’re choosing a partner that prioritizes your satisfaction and delivers results that exceed expectations. Trust us to be your trusted plumbing solution for all your residential and commercial needs.

WHO WE ARE

Nelson Plumbing Contractors Inc. is a family-owned business led by Joe C. Nelson, with more than 30 years of experience in the plumbing field. Joe started out in plumbing with his cousin Gilbert Nelson, owner of Nelson Mechanical Contractors from 1982 to 2000. Mr. Gilbert Nelson sold his company to American Plumbing & Mechanical (AMPAM) in 1998. At that time Joe continued to work with AMPAM until starting his own business which is now Nelson Plumbing Contractors. Working with the company as well is Joe’s wife of 30+ years, Tammy, and their two sons: Ben serves as vice president and Tim serves in purchasing. The company was incorporated in Alabama on November 21, 2003, and are currently licensed to operate in Florida and Mississippi as well. We have the manpower and equipment to serve our customers efficiently. When we aren’t working, we love spending time with our families and enjoying the great outdoors.

Joe Nelson

President

Ben Nelson

Vice President

Joe Nelson

President

jcn@nelsonplumbing.us

Ben Nelson

Vice President

ben@nelsonplumbing.us

MEET OUR TEAM

Nelson Plumbing Contractors Inc. has an experienced office staff to assist us in providing you with required legal documents, competitive pricing, purchasing and management of your project. Our field staff is made up of project supervisors I worked side by side with while in the field. I have the utmost confidence in them. I know they will represent the company well and install a problem-free plumbing system.

Pre-construction- Project Management Team

Wayne Bell

Senior Estimator - PM

Marty Edwards

Project Manager

Brandon White

Project Manager

Micah Calhoun

Project Manager

Wayne Bell

Senior Estimator - PM

wayne@nelsonplumbing.us

Marty Edwards

Project Manager

medwards@nelsonplumbing.us

Brandon White

Project Manager

brandon@nelsonplumbing.us

Micah Calhoun

Project Manager

micah@nelsonplumbing.us

Operations Team

Joe Baxter

Operations Manager

Jon Soto

General Superintendent

Mike Johnson

General Superintendent

Joe Baxter

Operations Manager

joeb@nelsonplumbing.us

Jon Soto

General Superintendent

jon@nelsonplumbing.us

Mike Johnson

General Superintendent

mjohnson@nelsonpumbing.us

Administrative Team

Allison Ash

Senior Office Manager

Denise Morgan

Comptroller

Tammy Nelson

Human Resources

Samantha Moore

Office Administrator

Morgan Calhoun

Administrative Assistant

Allison Ash

Senior Office Manager

allison@nelsonplumbing.us

Denise Morgan

Comptroller

denise@nelsonplumbing.us

Tammy Nelson

Human Resources

tammy@nelsonplumbing.us

Samantha Moore

Office Administrator

samantha@nelsonplumbing.us

Morgan Calhoun

Administrative Assistant

morgan@nelsonplumbing.us

Procurement Team

Tim Nelson

Purchasing

Vern Wesley

Warehouse Receiving

Stanley Phillips

Warehouse Manager

Tim Nelson

Purchasing

tim@nelsonplumbing.us

Vern Wesley

Warehouse Receiving

Stanley Phillips

Warehouse Manager

stanley@nelsonplumbing.us

Technology

Nelson Plumbing Contractors works diligently to stay on the leading edge of construction technology. All aspects of the industry can utilize technology to help organize and implement different ideas and plans within a project.

Work with us

Building relationships that last.
Contact us today to get started on your project.